Roots! Bloody Roots!

Roots! Bloody Roots!

Roots! Bloody

Roots! Roots!

Bloody

Roots

!

~Max Cavalera, Sepultura

Today I’m sharing another page from my yoga planning journal. This is one page from a series that revolves around the chakras. This page’s concepts were field tested and taught last fall. We spent several classes exploring the qualities of stability, solidity, focus, and form in the body. I am gearing up to revisit the topic in upcoming classes.  The concepts came from a workshop with Shala Worseley and from Anodea Judith’s Wheels of Life and from musicians  referenced in the playlist below.

Muladhara full.JPG

Muladhara is not an easy theme for me to teach as I’m prone to zipping and buzzing about in flights of fancy. Fortunately, I have a good friend in Yip, who is willing to sit with me and help me settle down.

Muladhara (2)

Muladhara Playlist

The Mystery ¤ Michael Mandrell & Benjy Wertheimer

Beethoven Symphony No. 7-11 ¤ Beethoven ¤ Speaking Unto Nations ¤ Terry Davies

Earth and Sky ¤  Terry Oldfield

Shadow ¤ Tim Rayborn

Te Amo ¤ Armand Amar

Terra Di Siena ¤  Music for Deep Relaxation

Terra incognita ¤ Armand Amar

Patience ¤ Buddha Spirit

Travail ¤ John G. Elliot

The Suit ¤ Rachel Portman ¤ Snow Flower and the Secret Fan

Passacaglia ¤ Secret Garden

Priya (Beloved) ¤ Michael Mandrell & Benjy Wertheimer

Like a Mountain  ¤ Peter Mayer

Gravity ¤ John Mayer

Lullaby ¤ Tina Malia