Dear Readers:

Happy New Year!

I signed up to be an Amazon Affiliate, which means 1.) I can use their book cover images in my posts without having to worry about them suing me, and 2.) if you use one of the links I provide in the blog to purchase the book on amazon.com I’ll get like a nickel or something.

I’m disclosing this so you will be aware that if you click on a book link, our electronic “footprints” will be walking together toward amazon.  Without further ado, here’s some of the stuff I read over the course of last year.

1. Twelve Steps to a Compassionate Life

Read my review HERE

2.A Random Book about the Power of ANYone

3. I Suck at Girls

Read my review HERE.

4. Let’s Pretend This Never Happened

Read my review HERE.

5.Three Weeks with My Brother

Read my review HERE

6.The Geography of Bliss: One Grump’s Search for the Happiest Places in the World

Read my review HERE

7.Drop Dead Healthy: One Man’s Humble Quest for Bodily Perfection

Read my review HERE

8.The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life

Read my review HERE

9. NYC Ballet Workout

10.Flight Behavior: A Novel

Read my review HERE

11.Twilight Dips

12. Ape House: A Novel

13.A Life Worth Breathing: A Yoga Master’s Handbook of Strength, Grace, and Healing

14.The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment

15. The Search

Read my post about it HERE

16.Cesar’s Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems

Read my post about it HERE

17. The Silver Star: A Novel

18. Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead

Read my review HERE

19. Oil and Honey: The Education of an Unlikely Activist

20.The Heart of Higher Education: A Call to Renewal

Read my review HERE

21.The Science of Yoga: The Risks and the Rewards

Read my review HERE

22.Speak, Memory: An Autobiography Revisited

Read of my love affair with Nabokov HERE

