We’ve been here almost three months now and everyday I still wake up and think to myself, “Holy crap, I live here” (in a really good waking-up-full-of-awesome sort of way).

After four years of my life being complicated by crazy commutes, floods, earthquakes (over 800 in fact), entire flocks of blackbirds falling dead from the sky, getting stuck in horrible snowstorms, and generalized chaos, the quiet is a welcomed change.  A friend shared this song with me recently and we decided it was my theme song for this year.

Everything is blooming all over the place. It makes me downright giddy.  Enjoy the blossoms!

Even the tea blooms thanks to my former Indentured Servant, now current Resident Teaologist (whoohoo!)

These happy yellow flowers actually bloomed a couple weeks ago.

