Several times since we’ve moved in to Peace.Love.Home I’ve spotted a trio of horses in the pasture next door.  I’ve ridden a few times in my life, but I wouldn’t consider myself a horse person.  Still, which each sighting of the trio, my heart quickens a bit.  With their heads bowed to graze, tails swishing and skin twitching, they are mesmerizing.  This week The Devil and I ventured to the fence for a closer look.

The Devil made fun of my attempt to call them over. “It’s not a dog,” he laughed.

 A few kissy sounds, whistles, and tongue clicks later…

Um….Hello, Puppy

I love to get the last laugh, especially when it’s not alone.

Whoa, Nelly!

The horse smelled fantastically horsey.  He shook a dirt cloud on me, sniffed, sized me up with both sides of his head, and then waited expectantly for me to pet his soft, snorty nose.  I was happy to oblige.

~~@~~

Little by little we’re completing projects.

As my belly dancer friends know, I’ve been trading in my sequins, glitter, rhinestones, and beads for this….

I am so “the sexy”

Yesterday I sold my bloomers and daggers.  I’m not kidding.

Upon a moment’s reflection, I just realized that this makes the second time I’ve posted my underwear on my blog.

Scandalous.

I guess technically, they’re not my undies anymore, they’re Beth’s.  HaHa, Beth, I posted your undies!

In case you’re just joining the panty adventures and have missed these important highlights, here are links:

Blogging Panties

Gonna Make Me a Panty Quilt

….and honestly, I have no idea how I’ve strayed so far from the original point. Now, where was I?

Oh, yes. Projects! I’m completing them.

I hung fish in the forest!

Now I have six fish swimming in the trees among the birdhouses.  Oh, I know! Let’s play a game: How many fish can you spot in the picture below?

We also finished the herb garden.  It was a joint effort.  The Devil made the planters and A-frame stand out of pallets.  I made the labels out of forks and tin-can lids.  (That last sentence made me feel very ‘Adam Sandler’ in his Pedro skit, “I once made a hat out of a lobster and a stick.”)

Those planters hold basil, cilantro, parsley, mint, rosemary, thyme, carrots, and arugula. Yum!

There are many, MANY projects in the works.  Not enough time to report on them all. Please tune in later for updates on the rennovations to the cottage.

