I’ve achieved four consecutive vegetarian days.  Yes, I had to start over.  Baked salmon last Saturday was the culprit – not because I had to, but because I wanted to treat an esteemed dinner guest to my specialty dish. (I only know how to cook about five things).  It was quite the luxury.

Today’s meditation on light and sound was the croonings of Tuvan throat singers blasting in a candlelit room.  It made me happy and I can only hope it disturbed the neighbors.  That’s not very enlightened of me, I know, I know.  I can’t help it! The neighbors on each side gross me out with the bags of garbage they leave piled outside their door for DAYS on end because they can’t be bothered to walk it to the dumpster. Tuvan throat singers seem kind by comparison.  And Downstairs Dude blows up stuff every night on Wii, sending his bassy rumblings of explosions up through my floor, so he gets to hear me dance on his ceiling.  It’s all good.

