I had to start over with the vegetarian thing.  So now, I’m back to my second consecutive day as a vegetarian. The week leading up to Valentine’s Day my thinking went something like this: Valentine’s Day is a holiday, so why not celebrate it with a slaughter?  In retrospect, I’m not sure why I thought that was a particularly good idea, but it seemed reasonable at the time, so I went with it.  My mouth literally watered for several days leading up to the experience every time I thought about it. Then I got my steak Sunday night and well…Yeesh.  It wasn’t everything I had imagined it would be.  I really wish I’d had another one of those heart-shaped pizza’s with caramelized onions instead.  (Hint, hint.) Maybe next weekend? 

I’m doing a lot better with the other guidelines. It’s been exactly three weeks since my last glass of wine.  I haven’t spoke any untruths. Oops…I did take something that wasn’t mine. For some reason I brought a spoon home from work.  I keep meaning to take it back, but that hasn’t happened yet.  No sexual misconduct.

